Tee hee hee!

I could never be an actress. There, I said it. Sure, I love movies and can quote a large number of those in my collection, but there is one reason why this would never be my profession. Once I hear something that makes me laugh, it takes me FOREVER to stop giggling. I have a feeling I’d be replaced by a frustrated director on take 427 because I’m doubled over hysterically laughing at the stupidest thing. I know I get this from my family. I’ve lost track of how many times we’ve sat around the dinner table listening to my dad try to tell a joke only to get tickled at the punch line that only he knew. It would usually get to the point that watching him try to compose himself was way funnier than the joke turned out to be.

Just the other night I was telling a friend something I read online. When I got to the part where I was finally going to reveal the part that cracked me up I started laughing. I could NOT get the words out. I actually had to type what I was trying to say, but even then I could barely open my eyes to see the keyboard. I think you could have blindfolded me with dental floss!

Today I had to stop off at Time Warner Cable to drop off some equipment I didn’t need anymore. I took my number, and while I waited I decided to peruse Facebook. I came across a short video of a cat and thought I’d check it out. Since I had my Bluetooth in I figured no one would hear. I’m not sure what was so funny about it, but it cracked me up. Now I know we all have experienced the act of trying to refrain from laughing at the wrong time or place. Some examples of this would be a business meeting, a yoga class (been there, done that!!), at your place of worship, or…in my case…waiting for my turn at the Time Warner Cable office in a lobby FULL of people. I tried thinking of something serious or picture the looks I’d get, but that made it worse. I am proud to say that I was able to pull myself together and make it though my turn, but that was a test of self-control right there!

After getting home this evening, I was texting with a friend when his phone decided to interject with it’s own version of what it though he needed to say instead. It turns out his phone is a bit racist!! I am SO GLAD I wasn’t drinking anything at the time because my TV across the room would have been covered in whatever it was.

Life gets way too serious sometimes. We often forget it’s meant to be enjoyed. I think that little interludes of laughter can do so much good in one’s life. I’m sure this will trigger some funny memories for most, but at a minimum I hope you find that for just a few minutes your face remembers just how good a smile feels.

About robynthorn

I'm just a girl learning that I'm perfectly normal after all these years.
This entry was posted in Life Lessons, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tee hee hee!

  1. Mommala says:

    It reall does feel good to smile Robyn. I had to actually laugh at what you said about blindfolding you with dental gloss! It cracked me up!! Love you and love to read your blogs.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

