Cursing Technology

At the rate I’m going I may be bald by the time I wake up tomorrow!

iTunes is DRIVING ME NUTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think the new iPhone OS that was updated has combined somehow with the most recent iTunes update and has coated both my phone’s hard drive and my iTunes library with Teflon. Nothing is sticking and I can’t figure out why.

I’ve been using both for years and know it’s nothing I’m doing wrong. I got all ready to teach my class tonight and headed down to my car to make my way to the gym. At the time I was leaving, I figured I was going to be about 20 minutes early. Just as I got into my car I realized I should probably check “Ding Ding” (my name for my phone since that’s the sound it makes to alert me to a new text) to make sure iTunes didn’t do something screwy with my playlist. Good thing I checked!!! Of the 14 songs, only two were showing on my phone!!

I panicked and ran upstairs to sync it up really quickly hoping that would fix the problem. Now, I’m pretty fast, especially when I’m freaking out like I was, but of course everything took longer than it should have I had time for at the moment. I tried syncing “Ding Ding” but it didn’t work. I realized my only choice was to burn a cd of my current playlist and use that during my class tonight. I grabbed a cd, feeling thankful I had some and knew just where they were, and inserted it into the disc drive on my laptop. iTunes was now open, but when I checked the playlist for my class, my newest song was missing. I quickly moved it back in and started burning the disc. This. Took. FOREVER!! Sure it was about 4-5 minutes, but I was running late as it was!! It finally finished and ejected the cd in what took a ridiculous amount of time. I bolted out the door and ran down the stairs skipping the last step. I jumped in my car and chanted the mantra all the way to the gym, “Please don’t let me get a ticket! Please don’t let me get a ticket!” I got to the gym with about 2 minutes to spare and was greeted by those who had arrived for my class early as usual. One person even pointed at me with a look of relief. All I said at that point was, “iTunes HATES me!”

I’ll tell you…I’m a fan of technology, but ONLY WHEN IT WORKS!!!!!!! I do NOT need this stress in my life!

I came home and tried syncing, rebooting, cursing, and even threatening, but it turns out that iTunes and “Ding Ding” are in cahoots!

About robynthorn

I'm just a girl learning that I'm perfectly normal after all these years.
This entry was posted in Life Lessons, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cursing Technology

  1. I have been working on my stupid iphone all morning with an upgrade it installed to OS 8 something. All my settings were cleared and nothing would send!! PIA!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

