Lacking Inspiration

In the past when I was going through something rather difficult or challenging, I would find that writing would help clear my mind. Sleep would evade me until I could get my thoughts transcribed onto my latest blog, and it was only then that I would drift off to a sound sleep. Now I find myself in a different dilemma. Right now life is good. My family and friends are amazing. My new job is going really well. I’m overall happy in my personal life despite the fact that I’m currently unattached. What I’m realizing is that this makes for little inspiration for writing. After all, the most stressful part of my day is my commute to and from work, and now that I’m using that time to listen to various podcasts, it’s rather enjoyable.

Think about every movie you’ve ever seen. Do you really think anyone would want to pay money to watch a story about a person who lacks drama in their life and who is overall happy? BORRRRRING!!! So where does that leave me? I guess I’m going to ride this wave of positivity as long as it’ll last. I’m very blessed to be where I am in my life and I don’t take it for granted.

I’m sure these podcasts will give me something inspiring to write about, but for now I’m laughing at a question pondered on one of them yesterday. While listening to StarTalk with Neil deGrasse Tyson, he brought up an interesting theory regarding Superman. The question was – If Superman’s farts are as powerful as his breath, and if he could use the lasers from his eyes and somehow aim them in the direction of said farts, would he then be able to turn himself into a flamethrower? Now that would definitely make for a much more interesting movie!

Author: robynthorn

Robyn Thorn is just a girl learning that she’s perfectly normal after all these years. She has been blogging for several years and can often be found singing the night away at her local karaoke establishments. Although she has no children of her own, she is Aunt Bobbyn to many. She holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology and Communications and finds that this fits her personality perfectly. She is a certified Zumba® instructor, an ACE certified Group Fitness Instructor, and holds a Texas Secondary Teaching Certificate in Speech Communications. Robyn has also been a mentor with the Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Texas since 2011. She is the author and publisher of "We're All Rubber Bands: Finding happiness with who you are."

3 thoughts on “Lacking Inspiration”

  1. Robyn, I’m so happy things are going well enough for you that you can honestly talk about Superman’s farts!!! You made me laugh out loud!
    I love you.
    Mommala

    Like

  2. I’ve been browsing online more than 2 hours
    today, yet I never found any interesting article
    like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion,
    if all website owners and bloggers made good
    content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever
    before.

    Like

Leave a comment